ROS Resources: Documentation | Support | Discussion Forum | Service Status | Q&A answers.ros.org

ROS2 Navigation WG - Thursday 10/25/18 10am Pacific (GMT -7:00)

All,
We’re going to meet again this week. Same time as last week:
Thursday 10/25/18
10am Pacific (GMT -7:00)

Conferencing details

Hangouts Meet
meet.google.com/pzs-bjuq-gjn
‎(‪US‬) ‪+1 423-588-1304‬
PIN: ‪426 363 201#‬

I’ve scheduled this as a recurring meeting every week, same time, assuming this works. I can change the time if needed.

Please reply if you plan to attend so that we know who to expect.

Thanks,
Matt

I’ll be there.

Thanks,
Ray

Could I convince you to bring the meeting 2 hours earlier or 3 or 4 hours later? Either option makes it more feasible for those of us in the Asian and Western Pacific timezones to attend. The former is probably more preferable for those in Europe, of course.

Hi @gbiggs - What time zone are you in? We also have East coast attendees, so I’m not sure what time overlaps for you and them. I’m happy to move it if we can find a good time. Although I don’t want to change this week, I could starting next week. We could also have additional meetings for other time zones like yours.

Will be there as well.

I’m in Japan, so the timezone is GMT+9. I have another meeting (unrelated project) every Monday which also features people from both coasts of the USA, Europe, and Asia. The time we use that works well for everyone is:

San Francisco, USA    Thu, 1 Nov 2018 at 08:00 PDT
Washington DC, USA    Thu, 1 Nov 2018 at 11:00 EDT
Berlin, Germany       Thu, 1 Nov 2018 at 16:00 CET
Tokyo, Japan          Fri, 2 Nov 2018 at 00:00 JST
Corresponding UTC     Thu, 1 Nov 2018 at 15:00

This is why I suggested two hours earlier. Four hours later also works if people from Europe are willing to attend a late meeting:

San Francisco, USA    Thu, 1 Nov 2018 at 14:00 PDT
Washington DC, USA    Thu, 1 Nov 2018 at 17:00 EDT
Berlin, Germany       Thu, 1 Nov 2018 at 22:00 CET
Tokyo, Japan          Fri, 2 Nov 2018 at 06:00 JST
Corresponding UTC     Thu, 1 Nov 2018 at 21:00

If the only viable solution is to have separate meetings then I would say don’t. The QA group tried doing that for a while and it turned into a disconnect between the two different segments.

I probably won’t be able to make this morning’s meeting.

As for discussion of alternate times – as an East Coast person, I would prefer 2 hours earlier rather than 3 or 4 hours later (starts to run into dinner time).

-Fergs

I’ll be there today. 2 hours earlier is fine by me for future meetings.

If 8am Pacific time works for everyone, we can move the meeting time to Thursday 8am Pacific.

Anyone opposed, please reply. I’ll give people until Monday then make the change.

Can’t promise I’ll make every week at 8am but will try my best. Our office runs a west coast startup style 10am-7pm schedule.

@smac - can you call in from home? I’d like to make this change so @gbiggs can attend.

I think I can make it happen

S

All,
I went ahead and made the change, we’ll meet tomorrow: Thursday 8:00 am Pacific time.

Matt

Thanks for making space for me. Barring a sick kid or something, I will be there.