ROS Resources: Documentation | Support | Discussion Forum | Service Status | Q&A answers.ros.org

ROS2 Navigation WG - Thursday 11/8 8:00 am Pacific (GMT -7:00)


#1

Last week’s meeting was good, so let’s continue with this time.

Please let me know if you’d like me to send you a calendar invite. Otherwise, anyone can join by using the link below.

Thursday, November 8 - 8:00 – 9:00am Pacific Standard Time

Join Hangouts Meet

Join by phone

‪+1 423-588-1304‬ PIN: ‪426 363 201‬#


#2

Summer time must have ended in the US. 8AM Pacific is now a much worse time for Asia, unfortunately. :scream_cat:


#3

I will also be there


#4

@gbiggs - I could push it forward an hour 9am Pacific if that is better?


#5

You’re going in the wrong direction. :wink:

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20181108T170000&p1=224&p2=263&p3=37&p4=248&p5=1440

To get a feasible time for those of us on this side of the world, you’d either need to go an hour earlier:

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20181108T150000&p1=224&p2=263&p3=37&p4=248&p5=1440

or several hours later:

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20181108T200000&p1=224&p2=263&p3=37&p4=248&p5=1440

or

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20181108T210000&p1=224&p2=263&p3=37&p4=248&p5=1440

If you need to organise a meeting with people spread all around the globe (like I do every week), then pretty much someone has to have a shitty time and someone has to have a not-so-great time while someone else gets it during office hours. The only feasible solution is to find someone who’s willing to suffer the shitty time every week, or to rotate the shitty time around.

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meetingtime.html?iso=20181115&p1=224&p2=263&p3=37&p4=248

Given that I’m the only one on this side of the world, I’ll understand if you prefer to just make it a reasonable time for Europe and America only.


#6

How about 2pm Pacific time? It will be 7am Tokyo and 5pm Eastern time.

Would everyone be able to make that time?


#7

That time works for me.


#8

@smac @DLu @mikeferguson @IanTheEngineer @coleray, would 2pm Pacific, 5pm Eastern time work for you all?


#9

That time works for me


#10

I could only make it for maximum 40 minutes.