Space ROS Community Meeting January 18th πŸš€

Hi ROS Community!

First, in case you missed it, the Space ROS team of volunteers have released the first ever distribution of Space ROS. Thanks @mkhansen, @ivanperez, @bkempa, and @ezrabrooks for this work.

Second: I’m pleased to announce PickNik will be hosting the next Space ROS community video call meeting on 2024-01-18T16:00:00Z

We have a lot of great speakers from the space industry updating us on past and upcoming work to put ROS 2 on future space flight missions, with the following agenda:

  • What’s in the first release of Space ROS?
    • Brian Kempa, Intelligent Robotics Group, NASA Ames Research Center
  • Space ROS Example Demo - Curiosity Rover & Nav2
    • Matt Hansen, Space ROS and ROS 2 contributor
  • Space ROS Example Demo - CanadaArm
    • Ezra Brooks, PickNik Robotics
  • Space ROS Example Demo - Monitoring ROS
    • Ivan Perez, KBR @ NASA Ames Research Center
  • ROS in Space this year: Hybrid Trust Architecture
    • Brian Kempa, Intelligent Robotics Group, NASA Ames Research Center
  • Surface Robotics and iMetro Facilities at JSC
    • Evan Laske, NASA Johnson Space Center
  • Motiv Space Systems using ROS 2 for Space Arms
    • Eddie Tunstel, Motiv Space Systems

The video conferencing details are below.

Space ROS Community Meeting
Thursday, January 18th at 8am PST / 11am EST / 5pm CET
Google Meet joining info
Video call link: https://meet.google.com/xoz-ycjz-dva
Or dial: β€ͺ(US) +1 567-855-1075‬ PIN: β€ͺ697 459 256‬#
More phone numbers: https://tel.meet/xoz-ycjz-dva?pin=5290218848843

3 Likes

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.