Looking for chances to work on ROS2 projects for free

Hi all,

I am passionate about robotics. I have many years of software development experience but beginning level for ROS. Most of my ROS experience is from online courses. You can take a look at my GitHub, CullenSUN (Cullen SUN) · GitHub.

I am so eager to learn, and would love to work on ROS2 projects for free after my 9-5 time, just to build up my experience in Robotics.
My timezone is +08:00, so better in apac for easy communication.

Please contact me if you have any opportunity. Thank you.

3 Likes

I have an immense TODO list that I will never be able to accomplish here: GitHub - facontidavide/Bonxai: Fast, hierarchical, sparse Voxel Grid

• Octomap replacement
  • FCL based collision checking
  • RViz plugin
5 Likes

I have projects for u

Wow, you might get a lot of requests for help now!

We are trying to integrate a ROS2 fleet with an OPC-UA server to talk to other PLC devices in a warehouse. If that sounds interesting, please let us know

@facontidavide Still need help? I’d love to chat if so! I haven’t touched ROS since the Willow Garage days, using the PR2 platform as a basis for some brain-robot interfaces I built and published. Since then I’ve been working at Dell on totally different stuff - distributed filesystems written in C and Python. I also have a neural engineering paper in review that leveraged PyTorch and RNNs. I took a modern C++ course recently and would love to volunteer on something where I can get hands-on as a relative newbie, to better solidify what I’ve learned. Since I primarily built things as a consumer of ROS, I don’t really know its guts well yet. So: I’d be happy to help, if you don’t mind trading for a bit of mentorship! Same offer goes to the other two gentlemen here. I’m in the Thailand / Indochina time zone, but I can stay up late for a meeting if needed.

– Matthew

I am also very active in the evolution of BehaviorTree.CPP, if you want to help there!

3 Likes